Googie Eyes

In order to be productive in my writing, job searches, and other such endeavors, I typically leave the house and go to a coffee shop or library.  I’m not bothered by the white noise there, in fact I thrive in it.  At home, I don’t get anything done.  This face is half the reason why:

Imagine that staring into your soul whenever you want to get something done.

Oh, but it gets better.  I also have this making all sorts of cries and whimpers and kvetches at me at the same time:

Mix in a little bit of ADD and it’s heaven!

I’m a sucker for the googie eyes.  Right now Little Miss Googie Eyes is sleeping against a mountain of blankies, eye capsules plink plinking because she feels me watching her.  I don’t know where her black-and-tan counterpart is, probably in the basement with his Daddy watching football and snuggled under a blanket brewing up heat.

As for getting much done, that won’t happen with reruns of The Big Bang Theory going on in the background.

In other news, I’m also a sucker for this song.  I’ll let you listen to it and ponder.

Leave a Reply

