Be Diligent.

I’ve been delinquent with my blogging yet again.  It’s been a bit of a roller coaster ride around here.  Something good will happen and then something will drag everything down again.  I’m trying to keep optimistic, but sometimes it’s very hard.

 

Today I have one message and it’s something I’ve preached before and I’ll preach again and again.  I’m not even sure I should be posting this yet, but how soon is too soon to remind women to keep their health at the forefront of their minds?

Today is the second time in my life that somebody I know was diagnosed with breast cancer.  Both of these women did not go for regular mammograms.  The first person found out about her cancer in Stage 3 and was lucky enough to beat the monster.  The second person doesn’t know enough about her diagnoses right now.

 

And so I beg of you, my dear friends, when it comes that time in your life, be diligent about getting those mammograms.  Do breast checks in the shower.  If you see anything suspicious, go to your doctor.  The worst that can happen is that you catch the cancer and fight it.  Maybe it will be nothing.

 

I once found something and didn’t know what it was so I went to my doctor even though it didn’t look anything like the pictures of cancer I had seen.  It was a cyst, not harmful at all, but she gave me so much praise for being on top of things and taking action.  There are some things you can’t be too careful about.

 

And that is all I have to say for now.

Leave a Reply

